2016 North American Summer Biathlon Championships Results

The 2016 North American Summer Biathlon Championships were held last weekend in Jericho, Vermont.

The event featured a Sprint competition on the Saturday, and a Pursuit competition on the Sunday (except for Open Men and Women who did a Mass Start).

The results of the event are on the Ethan Allan Biathlon Club website here:

Sprint results
Pursuit results
Mass Start results

For more about the event fasterskier.com has an article about it here: http://blogs.fasterskier.com/biathlon/2016/08/16/dunklee-bailey-and-burke-shine-at-rollerski-biathlon-in-jericho/

Biathlon Canada Teams for World Cup and IBU Cups 4-6

Biathlon Canada has announced the teams that will represent Canada at World Cups 4,5,6 and IBU Cups 4,5,6. Canada will send 5 men and 4 women to the World Cups, while 4 men and 4 women will be on the IBU Cup circuit:

World Cups 4, 5 & 6 – Rupholding, Germany & Antholz, Italy

Nathan Smith                Calgary, AB
Brendan Green              Fort Smith, NWT
Scott Gow                      Calgary, AB
Christian Gow               Calgary, AB
Macx Davies                 Canmore, AB
Rosanna Crawford        Canmore, AB
Megan Tandy                 Prince George, BC
Julia Ransom                 Kelowna, BC
Zina Kocher                    Red Deer, AB

IBU Cups  4, 5, & 6 – Nove Mesto, CZE, Duszniki-Zdroj, POL, Langdorg, GER

Scott Perras                      Regina, SK
Carsen Campbell             Summerside, PEI
Matthew Hudec                North Battleford, SK
Jasper MacKenzie           Kelowna, BC
Emma Lunder                  Vernon, BC
Sarah  Beaudry                Prince George, BC
Erin Yungblut                   Wroxeter, ON
Audrey Vaillancourt        Levis, QC

IBU World Cup 4 to be held in Ruhpolding

The IBU announced today that World Cup 4 will be held in Ruhpolding, Germany. It had originally been scheduled for Oberhof, but a lack of snow at there forced its relocation.

Ruhpoliding will now host two World Cup events back to back, with World Cup 5 starting on January 12th.

The schedule for World Cup 4 is as follows:

Friday, 8 January 2016
11:45 / Sprint Men
14:30 / Sprint Women

Saturday, 9 January 2016
12:45 / Pursuit Men
15:15 / Pursuit Women

Sunday, 10 January 2016
12:15 / Mass Start Men
14:45 / Mass Start Women