IBU World Cup 2 Preview

IBU World Cup 2 starts tomorrow in Hochfilzen, Austria. This event features three competitions: a Sprint, a Pursuit, and the first Relay competitions of the year.

Aside from seeing which nations are starting the season with the strongest relay teams, the big questions this weekend will be how much longer Tora Berger will be able to continue her complete domination over the Women’s field, and whether anyone in the Men’s field will be able to put up any resistance to Martin Fourcade’s march to a second straight Total Score crystal globe.

The Sprint competitions begin tomorrow at 5:30 Eastern, 2:30 Pacific for the Men (start list) and 8:30 Eastern, 5:30 Pacific for the Women (start list).

For a sneak peek of what to expect in Hochfilzen, here is a IBU news release and the Inside Track Preview.

Leave a Reply